First aid training available to SW Trails volunteers

As part of the Trails Stewardship agreement with Portland Parks & Recreation, SWTrails members are eligible for First Aid training if they have completed the attached volunteer application and Criminal Records Check Consent form. These forms can be returned to our Stewardship Coordinator, Mary Verrilli at Mary.Verrilli@portlandoregon.gov , 503 823-9423, mail: 2909 SW 2nd Ave, Portland, OR 97201 or fax: 503 823-2358.

The upcoming schedule of classes is below: First Aid/CPR/AED

  • Sat, May 30, 12:30-6:30pm – Montavilla Community Center (8219 NE Glisan)
  • Fri, June 5, 9am-3pm – Rice School (6643 NE Tillamook St.)
  • Saturday, June 6, 9am-3pm – Woodstock Community Center (5905 SE 43)
  • Fri, June 12, 9am-3pm – Rice School (6433 NE Tillamook)
  • Sat, June 13, 9am-3pm – Charles Jordan Community Center (9009 N. Foss)
  • Thurs, July 16, 7:30am-12 pm- Water Bureau Interstate Auditorium, 1900 N Interstate Ave
  • Thurs, Sept 17, 7:30 am-12 pm- Water Bureau Interstate Auditorium, 1900 N Interstate Ave
  • Thurs., Oct 15, 7:30 am – 12 pm- Portland building, 1120 SW 5th Ave, 2nd floor
  • Thurs, Nov 19, 7:30 am-12 pm- Water Bureau Interstate Auditorium, 1900 N Interstate Ave
  • Thurs, Dec 17, 7:30 am-12 pm- Portland building, 1120 SW 5th Ave, 2nd floor

If you want to register for any of these classes, please contact Cierra Booker at Cierra.Booker@PortlandOregon.gov

This entry was posted in Walks. Bookmark the permalink.